Somerset County Map

Somerset County was named for Mary, Lady Somerset, the wife of Sir John Somerset and daughter of Thomas Arundell, 1st Baron Arundell of Wardour. Somerset County is a rich farming area with many fields of soy and sorghum. Deal Island is a 3 miles long accessible by car at the end of Route 363 and Smith Island is accessible only by boat.

Size: 611 Square Miles
County Seat: Princess Anne
Government Form: County Commissioners
Population 2000: 24,747
Median income for a household (2000): $29,903
Median income for a family (2000): $37,643

Cities in Somerset County

Chance (21816) Crisfield (21817) Dames Quarter (21820)
Deal Island (21821) Eden (21822) Ewell (21824)
Manokin (21836) Princess Anne (21853) Rehobeth (21857)
Tylerton (21866) Upper Fairmount (21867) Wenona (21870)
Westover (21871) blank blank

Somerset County Resources

Somerset County Tourism
Somerset County Health Department
Somerset County Library

Advertising Rates Disclaimer Site Map

Delmarweb, (Maryland)
Copyright © 1997 - 2012
All Rights Reserved